Leiden centre for
innovation and
entrepreneurship

Team

PLNT Team

We are proud to present our team, the board and the Supervisory Board here

Bastiaan de Roo
Director Entrepreneurship

+31 (0)6 22 95 4078
bastiaan@plnt.nl

Bastiaan at LinkedIN >
Sjoerd Louwaars
Director Innovation

+31 (0)6 28 83 8252
sjoerd@plnt.nl

Sjoerd op LinkedIN >
Roy Zitman
Head of operations

+31 (0)6 53 75 2449
roy@plnt.nl

Roy op LinkedIN >
Kimberley Boender
Office Manager

+31(0)71 527 24 67
kimberley@plnt.nl 

Kimberley op LinkedIN >
Arjan Meester
Entrepreneurship advisor

+31 (0)6 81 49 7698
arjan@plnt.nl

Arjan op LinkedIN >
Bart Hoenen
Entrepreneurship advisor

+31 (0)6 24 50 0841
bart@plnt.nl

Bart at LinkedIN >
Merel Rem
Communication & Marketing Professional

+31(0)71 527 24 67
merel@plnt.nl

Merel op LinkedIn >
Liesbeth Van Dingenen
Receptionist

+31(0)71 527 24 67
frontoffice@plnt.nl

Liesbeth op LinkedIn >
Thijs van den Munckhof
Investment Manager

+31 (0)6 18 34 6040
m.p.van.den.munckhof@bb.leidenuniv.nl

Thijs at LinkedIN >
Betty Huerta
Venture Manager

+31(0)6 43 70 28 29
betty@plnt.nl 

Betty at LinkedIN >
Ruben Habraken
Life Science Entrepreneurship Manager

+31(0)6 46 54 50 33
ruben@plnt.nl 

Ruben at LinkedIN >
Sander Kuin
Activation Manager

+31(0)6 42 84 00 66
sander@plnt.nl 

Sander at LinkedIN >
Marieke van Haaren
Projectmanager Leren met de Stad

+31(0)71 527 65 44
marieke@plnt.nl 

Marieke at LinkedIN >
Iris van der Hulst
Projectmedewerker Leren met de Stad

+31(0)6 55 46 13 45
iris@plnt.nl 

Iris at LinkedIN >
Wouter Nicolai
Facility Employee

The Board

Bastiaan de Roo
Co-Chair
Patrick Pijnenburg
University of Applied Sciences Leiden
Sjoerd Louwaars
Co chair
Rob Mayfield
Leiden University / Luris

Supervisory Board

Joeri van den Steenhoven
Vice President Executive Board at Hogeschool Leiden
Hester Bijl
Rector Magnificus of Leiden University
Paul Dirkse
Councilor of Knowledge, Education, Sport and Finance Municipality of Leiden
Otto Jelsma
Chairman College van Bestuur - MBO Rijnland
Erna Barel
COO and co-founder of BaseClear
Maarten Noort
Director of Northpool

Supported by